3 Vegan Condiments You Didn’t Know Existed!

Image by LC-click from Pixabay

For vegans, using some common condiments found in many kitchens and restaurants can be a struggle as they typically contain animal by-products. Many favorites you’ll find as dips, sandwich enhancers, or salad dressings are off-limits in for people who follow a vegan diet.

However, not all is lost! Take a look at these three condiments that, surprisingly, are available in a vegan form!

Vegan Mayonnaise

Mayonnaise is typically a big no-no for vegans, since it contains eggs, but more and more companies have begun selling vegan mayonnaise—that doesn’t contain any animal products. The common ingredient they use as a substitute for egg is a special bean-based ingredient called aquafaba.

Vegan Worcestershire Sauce

Worcestershire sauce is normally off-limits for vegans, because the traditional recipe contains anchovies. Nonetheless, more and more companies have begun using substitutes for these fish in their recipes due to both cost and the number of people who prefer a vegan version. Look carefully for a vegan seal or at the ingredients to be sure.

Vegan Ranch Dressing

Ranch dressing is a popular salad dressing and dip for foods like French fries and vegan nuggets and wings. While it isn’t traditionally vegan due to the use or milk and/or buttermilk, a number of vegan substitutes are now out there on the market that take advantage of soy milk and other alternative ingredients.